Seconds Before Landing, the ambient rock collective formed by composer and musician John Crispino, has released its first full-length album.

The Great Deception follows the conceptual idea of a dystopian world, set not far into the future. Drawing on elements from science fiction, the album paints a story of a post-apocalyptic planet that has been torn and shaped by war, corruption and malevolence. Within this ravished world, a single man comes to terms with his surroundings, experiencing new emotions over the course of the album. With each passing song on this 14-track album comes a new message, delivered metaphorically through the struggles of this surviving man.

Along with Crispino,The Great Deception features a wide cast of musical and vocal talents, who lend their sounds to the album in unique ways. Among the guest musicians are Trey Gunn, Warr Guitarist for the progressive rock band King Crimson and Tim Bogert, former Bassist for notable 1960’s and 70’s rock groups Vanilla Fudge, Cactus, and Beck, Bogert & Appice. Together with Crispino, these world-class musicians have crafted an ambient sound that lends itself to the identity of Seconds Before Landing. The group’s first album,The Great Deception,was mastered by two-time Grammy Nominee Andy Jackson, engineer of legendary group Pink Floyd.