Get to Know John Frum

Have you heard of John Frum? Not the south pacific cult either smart ass. 

John Frum is psychedelic, death metal creation of Dillinger Escape Plan bassist Liam Wilson and two times ex-The Faceless singer Derek Rydquist with Matt Hollenberg (Cleric) and Eli Litwin (INTENSUS) rounding out the line up.

The band has released three tracks from their upcoming debut release, A Stirring in the Noos, and so far they're 3 out of 3 for songs that kick ass. Best of all the tracks show musical diversity with the songs showcasing some straight up death metal, skronky dissonant bliss and sludgy passages that would make any fan of Neurosis take notice. 

Below you'll find their brand spanking new video for "Wasting Subtle Body". The video was directed by Mitch Massie whom you may remember from Cattle Decapitation's bat sh*t video for "Forced Gender Reassignment". Luckily, this video is WAY more safe for work and won't make you puke.

And because we care about you here at Headbangers Blog, you'll find all three tracks released so far below the video. 

A Stirring in the Noos is out this Friday, May 12th via Relapse Records. Get dem preorders HERE

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content