Flyers Set Opening Night Roster & Captains

The Penguins open the 2020-21 season vs. the Flyers tomorrow (Wednesday 13th) at 5:30 pm.

The Flyers have set their opening night roster and captaincy structure for the 2020-21 season. What do you think?

Check out the full release below for the full roster.

All games can be heard on The Radio Home of the Penguins - 105.9 The X and ESPN PGH.



The Philadelphia Flyers have set their opening night roster and captaincy structure for the 2020-21 season, according to President of Hockey Operations & General Manager Chuck Fletcher. The season gets underway tomorrow when the Flyers host the Pittsburgh Penguins at 5:30 PM (NBC Sports Network, 97.5 The Fanatic).

The club’s opening night roster consists of the following 23 players:

Nicolas Aube-Kubel (RW), Sean Couturier (C), Joel Farabee (LW), Morgan Frost (C), Claude Giroux (C), Kevin Hayes (C), Travis Konecny (RW), Scott Laughton (C), Oskar Lindblom (LW), Nolan Patrick (C), Michael Raffl (LW), James van Riemsdyk (LW), Jakub Voracek (RW)

Justin Braun, Mark Friedman, Shayne Gostisbehere, Erik Gustafsson, Robert Hagg, Philippe Myers, Ivan Provorov, Travis Sanheim

Brian Elliott, Carter Hart.

The captaincy structure for the Flyers this season will be as follows:
Captain: Claude Giroux
Permanent Alternate Captain: Sean Couturier
Permanent HOME Alternate Captain: Ivan Provorov
Rotating ROAD Alternate Captain: Kevin Hayes
Rotating ROAD Alternate Captain: Jakub Voracek

The following six players have been assigned to the Taxi Squad:
Andy Andreoff (C/LW), Connor Bunnaman (C), Alex Lyon (G), Samuel Morin (LW), Nate Prosser (D), Carsen Twarynski (LW).

The following four players are on Injured, Non-Roster:
Wade Allison (RW), Tanner Laczynski (C), Isaac Ratcliffe (LW), Kirill Ustimenko (G).

The following 14 players have been assigned to the Flyers’ American Hockey League affiliate, the Lehigh Valley Phantoms:
Chris Bigras (D), Tyson Foerster (RW), Pascal Laberge (RW), Mason Millman (D), Derrick Pouliot (D), Roddy Ross (G), Linus Sandin (RW), Felix Sandstrom (G), Matthew Strome (LW), Max Willman (RW), Zayde Wisdom (RW), Tyler Wotherspoon (D), Wyatte Wylie (D), Egor Zamula (D).

Thumbnail via Getty Images.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content